Who organises things? (2010-11)



It's very likely that some people who should be on this page have been missed. Apologies if this is the case - please tell the committee and we'll add you/them. You can also view previous People pages for 2009-20102008-20092007-2008 and 2006-2007.


The committee oversee things, but many other helpful people are involved in the running of CUGMS activities, all of whom would be happy to hear from members who'd like to help out, get advice on organising a similar event, or take over their job next year! There are descriptions of the many regular jobs that need doing every year. You might also be interested in our archive of past events.

The committee 2010–2011


Anastasia Kisil - President,  ak528 "at" cam.ac.uk

Kirsty Wan Treasurer, yw265 "at" cam.ac.uk

Elena Yudovina - Secretary, ey221 "at" cam.ac.uk

NOTE TO COMPANIES who wish us to email our members: please see this page.

CUGMS members who've organised events 2010-2011

Without these people we wouldn't get anything done!
Guilherme Lima - Part III cafe, Michaelmas 2010.
Alex Frolkin - maintains the CUGMS website, which makes all events easier to organise.
Boris Bukh - Games evenings.
Jonathan Nelson - Research groups in the UK.
Elena Yudovina - Research groups in Cambridge.
Anitha Thillaisundarm - DPMMS induction day.
Tom Hammant, David Twigg and Peter Herbrich - Part III Seminars, Michaelmas 2010.
Conor Daly - Happy Hour boss.

CUGMS members who've helped out at events 2010-2011

Many thanks to everyone who's volunteered at CUGMS events.
Happy Hour volunteers -
Part III cafe volunteers -
Research groups in Cambridge group leaders - Julio Brau, CJ Donnelly, Mark Durkee, Joanna Fawcett, Madeleine Golding, Adam Kucharski, Matthew Lee, Eoin Long, Hugh Lund, Will Merry, Daan van Sommeren, Matthew Tointon, Christina Vasilakopoulou, Peng Zhao, Marcus Zibrowius.


Our current constitution is available in PDF format. You can also view our old constitution.